The International Sculpture Center 

Lifetime Achievement in Contemporary Sculpture Award

Feb. 29, 2016

The 2016 Lifetime Achievement in Contemporary Sculpture Award will be presented to Bernar Venet alongside Kiki Smith at the 2016 Lifetime Achievement Award Gala on February 29, 2016 in New York City. The International Sculpture Center's Board of Trustees established the Lifetime Achievement Award in 1991 to recognize individual sculptors who have made exemplary contributions to the field of sculpture. Candidates for the award are masters of sculptural processes and techniques who have devoted their careers to the development of a laudable body of work, as well as to the advancement of the sculpture field as a whole. Past recipients include Magdalena Abakanowicz,Fletcher Benton, Fernando Botero, Louise Bourgeois, Sir Anthony Caro, Elizabeth Catlett, John Chamberlain, Eduardo Chillida, Christo and Jeanne-Claude, Mark di Suvero, Nancy Holt,Richard Hunt, Phillip King, William King, Manuel Neri, Claes Oldenburg and Coosje van Bruggen, Nam June Paik, Beverly Pepper, Judy Pfaff, Arnaldo Pomodoro, Giò Pomodoro, Robert Rauschenberg, George Rickey, Ursula von Rydingsvard, George Segal, Joel Shapiro,Kenneth Snelson, Frank Stella, and William Tucker.




close button close button Kasmin Gallery Instagram Kasmin Gallery Facebook Kasmin Gallery Twitter Kasmin Gallery WeChat